Homey Pro Backups automatically creates a backup of Homey every night to our cloud servers. Created backups can be restored at any time, which is especially useful when:
- A new Homey is being set up.
- Homey comes back from repair.
- You migrate from Homey to a Homey Pro.
Note: This functionality is available as of Homey v4.0 and requires a subscription. Learn more about Homey Pro Backups »
Homey's last 7 backups are stored in the cloud. Backups are bound to the account of the Homey's owner. A maximum of 3 Homeys can be backed up at the same time. Summarised, one account can store a maximum of 21 total backups. You can manage and delete your backups at My Backups on the Homey website.
Restore a backup
First, make sure Homey is in recovery mode. After connecting to Wi-Fi, you will be asked if you want to restore a backup when there are backups available.
Create a backup manually
A backup can be created manually by navigating to
More (...) →
Backups in the Homey app.
Migrating between Homeys
You can use backups to migrate between Homeys. Learn how»
When you transfer ownership of Homey to another user, your backups until that point will still be available to you.
If the new owner is also a Homey Pro Backups subscriber, then Homey will continue to backup automatically. The new owner will not have access to the backups created prior to the transfer date.
Canceling the Homey Pro Backups subscription
Your backups will be removed when your subscription expires.