This functionality is available as of Homey v4.0.
Homey Cloud Backups automatically creates a backup of Homey every night, and is available for all Homey+ subscribers.
Homey Cloud Backups is available since Homey v4.0.0 and higher and requires a Homey+ subscription. Learn more about Homey+ »
Created backups can be restored at any time. This is especially useful when:
- A new Homey is being set up.
- Homey comes back from repair.
- You migrate from Homey to a Homey Pro.
A Homey's last 7 backups are stored in the cloud. Backups are bound to the account of the Homey's owner. A maximum of 3 Homeys can be backed up at the same time. Summarised, one account can store a maximum of 21 total backups. You can manage and delete your backups at My Backups on the Homey website.
How do I restore a backup?
First, make sure Homey is in recovery mode. After connecting to Wi-Fi, you will be asked if you want to restore a backup, when there are backups available.
Can I create a backup manually?
A backup can be created manually by navigating to More (...) > Backups in the Homey app.
What is being backed up?
Can I use backups to migrate between Homeys?
What happens when I transfer ownership of Homey?
When you transfer ownership of Homey to another user, your backups until that point will still be available to you.
If the new owner is also a Homey+ subscriber, then Homey will continue to backup automatically. The new owner will not have access to the backups created prior to the transfer date.
What happens when I cancel my Homey+ subscription?
Your backups will be removed when your Homey+ subscription expires.