This functionality is available as of Homey v4.0.
You can migrate your settings from Homey to Homey Pro or to another Homey.
To migrate your settings:
- Create a backup on the Homey you'd like to replace by navigating to More (...) > Backups and tap Create a backup. Read more about how to create a backup »
- Turn off this Homey. This is important, because two Homeys with the same settings might conflict.
- Start Wi-Fi Setup on the new Homey or Homey Pro. After connecting Homey to your Wi-Fi network, you will be asked if you want to restore a backup on your new Homey or Homey Pro.
Why do I need to power off the old Homey?
Z-Wave and Zigbee, two wireless protocols that Homey uses, use their own internal mesh networks to manage their devices. These networks can only have one Homey in them to control everything. Having two of them with the same network details will likely cause conflicts. To be sure, you can reset the old Homey to factory settings afterwards.
Why don't my Zigbee devices respond after restoring a backup?
Due to the inner workings of the Zigbee protocol, it might happen that some Zigbee devices do not respond after restoring a backup. Shortly disconnect the power from these devices, and they'll be working again in no-time.